Join / About Us

Theberton and Eastbridge Action Group on Sizewell [TEAGS] exists to protect this unique environment and highlight how our community would be significantly affected by the building of two more nuclear reactors at Sizewell. TEAGS was created in 2013 after EDF’s first stage of consultations. TEAGS has the full support of Theberton & Eastbridge Parish Council. To see our objectives, view our Constitution, and latest Annual Report and Financial Statement.

Please join us and get ready to help us hold EDF to account in caring for this special place when they submit their application for Development Consent in 2020. Whilst our organisation represents the parish of Theberton & Eastbridge, we want to hear from, and involve, anyone who knows or cares for this part of the world.

Join Us!

Please tick the box below to confirm you are happy to receive emails from TEAGS about ways you can get involved (we will not share your email or contact you by any other means without your consent)

You can unsubscribe at any time via the emails you receive from us, or by contacting Click “Subscribe” below to agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms. Our privacy policy is at

Theberton and Eastbridge Action Group on Sizewell is a legal entity (TEAGS Ltd). Its Directors and Members, which function as a management committee are, in alphabetical order: Sue Ashton (Secretary), Stephen Brett, Paul Collins (Chair), Martin Cooper, Roy Dowding, Alison Downes, (Executive Director), Robert Flindall, Alan Hatt, Charles Macdowell, John Rea Price and Amy Whitelock.

As of November 2019, Alison Downes is working almost full-time on Sizewell on behalf of TEAGS.  Alison has over 30 years of experience in campaigning on environmental and human rights issues; most recently as Executive Director of International Tibet Network (from which she has taken a sabbatical) and previously as Head of the Direct Actions Unit of Greenpeace UK. She holds a degree in Geography from the University of Cambridge.

If you have a comment about the website or want to contact the TEAGS, please complete the following form or email us on

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message

Theberton and Eastbridge Action Group on Sizewell


Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: